Two Palate Dining: Burger King Frozen Lemonade

IMG_0405

She Said:

I cannot believe that it’s already August! Where has the summer gone? For us, the summer has been all about moving, stress and trying to deal with my medicine. We had such high hopes for the summer of 2013. But, so far it’s been more of a time of learning and struggle, instead of fun and sun. We have found a few little things that have really brightened our summer. After all, you’ve got to find sunshine where you can! Since, I’ve spent so much time ill this summer, we’ve spent a lot of time trying to find things to soothe my stomach. One of the best finds that we’ve discovered this summer is Burger King’s Frozen Strawberry Lemonade.

I know fast food isn’t the best thing in the world for you. But, I’ve been really struggling to ingest fluids some days, so we figured better frozen lemonade than nothing at all! They’ve really soothed my stomach, helping me to drink more water and get much needed rest. Also, they are relatively inexpensive. We’re really on a tight budget, but we’ve been able to afford to buy these on a couple of occasions. I can’t wait to get another one! I really hope, although I highly doubt, that they will be kept on the menu year-round.

The day that we first tried the lemonades we got both a regular lemonade and the strawberry lemonade. The lemonade is very bright and sharp. If you really love things that are tart, than you might enjoy this. It’s too acidic for me. After one sip of the strawberry lemonade I knew it was the winner! The strawberries are sweet, but not too sweet. You actually can taste chunks of fruits and seeds. I love that! You still get some tartness from the lemon, but the strawberry mellows and melds with it make something refreshing not overpowering.

IMG_0406

In the waning days of summer I hope to spend more time out in the fresh air and preferably with strawberry lemonade. Cheers to the August and some summer fun (I hope)!  Thanks Burger King for helping me stay hydrated!

 

Kari’s Ratings

Frozen Lemonade- 2

Frozen Strawberry Lemonade- 10

IMG_0404

He Said:

When’s it hot and muggy in the summer, you want one of two things to cool you down, a cold drink, or a frozen treat.  Burger King has done their best this summer to provide you with both in one.  Burger King has introduced frozen lemonade in both traditional and strawberry flavors.

Kari and I recently tried both with mixed results.  The frozen lemonade by itself is far too acidic, and will leave you with a very bad taste in your mouth.  The strawberry is a much better option.  The sweetness of the strawberry balances out the tartness of the lemonade nicely, and makes for an enjoyable experience. 

IMG_0403

At $2.50 a drink Kari and I haven’t been able to have very many of these this summer, but it’s but the strawberry definitely makes a nice treat.

 

RJ Ratings

Frozen Lemonade-2

Strawberry Frozen Lemonade-8

